Holidays

Academic Year 2017/2018

Manor Croft Academy will not grant permission for leave of absence for holidays during term time

  • The current law does not give any entitlement to parents to take their child on holiday during term time.
  • If, for any reason whatsoever, you are considering withdrawing your child from the Academy during term time, please submit the reasons for your request for leave of absence on an official proforma.   
  • Application forms may be obtained from Pastoral Leaders, the Academy's main reception or downloaded from the link shown below.

 

Title

School Closes

School Re-Opens

Autumn Term

 

Tuesday 5th September  

Half Term HolidayFriday 20th October

Monday 30th October

Inset Day 24th November  Thursday 23rd November  Monday 27th November
Christmas HolidayFriday 22nd DecemberMonday 8th January 2018
   

Spring Term

 Monday 8th January 2018 
Half Term HolidayThursday 15th FebruaryMonday 26th February
Easter HolidayThursday 29th MarchMonday 16th April
   

Summer Term

 Monday 16th April
May Day Bank HolidayFriday 4th May Tuesday 8th May 
Half Term HolidayFriday 25th MayMonday 4th June
End of Summer Term  

Friday 20th July

 

 

Academic Year 2018/2019

Title

School Closes

School Re-Opens

Autumn Term

 

Tuesday 4th September  

Half Term HolidayFriday 26th October

Monday 5th November

Inset Day 23rd November  Thursday 22nd November  Monday 26th November
Christmas HolidayThursday 20th DecemberMonday 7th January 2019
   

Spring Term

 Monday 7th January 2019 
Half Term HolidayThursday 14th FebruaryMonday 25th February
Easter HolidayFriday 12th AprilMonday 29th April
   

Summer Term

 Monday 29th April
May Day Bank HolidayFriday 3rd May Tuesday 7th May 
Half Term HolidayFriday 24th MayMonday 3rd June
End of Summer Term  

Friday 19th July

 



Documents