Subject Teacher:  Mr M Hodkinson

ICT is available to students in Year 9

Students will follow the BCS Level 2 ECDL Certificate in IT Application Skills.  There are four modules involved with ECDL, three application modules and the fourth being improving productivity.  The ECDL certification training is designed for all styles of computer users and will get students to a high computer literacy standard by improving their knowledge in these key areas: 

  1. Word Processing
  2. Presentations
  3. Spreadsheets
  4. Improving Productivity

The ECDL is the benchmark for digital literacy in educational systems around the globe and equips students with the skills to use a computer confidently and effectively, building on existing knowledge and motivating further learning.